top of page
  • 作家相片siyipu

「Project Development 」Final work shooting plan


When Adrain and I were at the group crit, we discussed the final work shooting plan. After I recounted the purpose of this project and the direction of development, Adrain reminded me of the following points regarding the current situation:


1. Details of salt


Since I started with a material, the work should also return to the texture itself. This reminds me of the question I left to myself in the previous blog: What texture of salt is important to me? I think it is the tactile sensation it brings to me, the feeling it produces with the body/skin, and even a small wound on the body will even feel a little pain.


2. The purpose of the project


The goal of the project is that using salt to express childhood trauma and cure trauma. Therefore, in the shooting (considering the limitations of the current shooting conditions), I must start from the perspective that reflects these two points.


3. Subject


The object of the personal project is "Me", and the expression and healing is the wound of "Me". It is also a plan proposed by "Me" to society, so this "Me" can also be any object (trauma survivor). The wearer in the photo can be me, but not just me.


Combining the above points, I think that the choice of body parts in shooting is also very important. The placement and posture of the body can convey different "language". I found some body photography and hope to get some inspiration from this.




10 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

SIYI PU Critical Evaluation

In this two years, I built up new myself from jewelry worker who lack of thoughts to a more mature designer. I was growing up by exploring art through salt in this journey. And depend on salt, combine

bottom of page