top of page
  • 作家相片siyipu

「Reflect Thinking」26/02/2020 Group Crit


When thinking about which form to use to convey personal emotions, in addition to shooting videos, and writing a short story and printing it, I thought that writing some text on the salt chain is also a good way.

Let the audience read the text from the salt chain and walk along the work, while causing their own thinking.

First of all, I thought of using the school ’s laser cutting machine, when the parameters are discrease, the surface of the object will be engraved with pictures. In the first term, classmates used this effect on paper plates. However, I am not sure if this is feasible. When the item is replaced with salt, I do not know whether it is allowed. This is something I need to confirm further.



Secondly, the effect of burning salt with fire can be used to make the text on the salt chain appear with this special effect. This idea is also consistent with my previous idea of ​​combining material experiments. Therefore, I may need to make a metal text template in advance, cover the template with salt, and burn the salt. This may achieve the effect I want. There are several ways to make metal templates: 1. laser cutting 2. using metal saw to cut by handcraft 3. soldering pen (Maiko mentioned this)



In addition, what kind of text do I need to be displayed on the work, and I will start a text collection plan, Maiko mentioned that if feasible, I can share some private diary parts and continue reading some narrative books, intercept Snippets from some books.



9 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

SIYI PU Critical Evaluation

In this two years, I built up new myself from jewelry worker who lack of thoughts to a more mature designer. I was growing up by exploring art through salt in this journey. And depend on salt, combine

bottom of page