top of page
  • 作家相片siyipu

「Reflect thinking」Tutorial with Maiko 07/07/2020

- At the now step, I should consider which available method I can use to present my work,and let audiences clearly understand my process of practice and narrative. how you come up with narrative by using photography?


-look around to use current work applying for other exhibitions/oppourtunities.


- I mentioned my new fanding, It is the marks left on my body when I wore the salt chain made me feel pretty, so I recorded them, hoping it would be an interesting part or the development of my project next steps.

I thought marks can be seen as a visual trace left by a traumatic event, but after time passing, marks on our body will slowly disappear and returen to normal skin. But I haven't thought the idea through enough at the moment, I even don't know what form i'm going to represent it.




Maiko mentioned again about the "hopeful place" and let me focus more on healing,

Because those marks eventually disappear, maybe I can try transitional method, like image going, or video. (Keep filming the arm, also can take different shot at differnet times ), making it like burring light.

It can be a part of nattative, because we always changing as a humanbeing.

I can continue to develop this direction, from psychology.

5 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

SIYI PU Critical Evaluation

In this two years, I built up new myself from jewelry worker who lack of thoughts to a more mature designer. I was growing up by exploring art through salt in this journey. And depend on salt, combine

bottom of page